Hello. I am a retired senior living here in Melbourne, FL. I am very high tech type and use my PCs for everything. I also enjoy writing. I cut the cord before I moved to FL from CT. Started with Direct TV Now and it was so unreliable I switched to Spectrum's limited package. My Internet is too expensive, and I would change if I found one with no cap. I would love to earn some coins writing for CC; you know where to find me. I am a retired senior SQA engineer. I watch Netflix because it has two of my favorite shows. One is Wakfu and the other MLB. I enjoy talking.
    12-30-2018 11:23 AM
    Welcome @BillAmes! I'm a cord cutter also. I have FIOS internet only and I use Netflix, Hulu and Amazon Prime videos. As for writing for Cord Cutters, you might want to reach out to @Phil Nickinson

Phil Nickinson — Mobile Nations
    12-30-2018 09:09 PM
    Welcome Bill. Another cord cutter here also. I have Spectrum 200 meg internet and YouTube TV. We also have Netflix for free via Tmobile.

Welcome to Cord Cutters.
    12-30-2018 09:31 PM
    This is a very important place, this CC world. I am using all the leads I have to connect to some writing tasks. They (CC et al) need to ask me questions as I do not know what they need.

I will now move to a general CC forum to see what discussions I can start. I will ask the tough questions and will answer any sent in my direction. At 75 I have developed many opinions.

Being on Netflix is just a start, watching Wakfu and MLB is necessary.

In a few minits I will be connecting to the stream from Sydney to watch the NYE shows.

Thank you for your reply.
    12-31-2018 02:27 AM
    Well, I went looking for the proper forum in which to post. Fail.
    BTW, when I replied to you I did a quote and it expanded the address in your post so when I tried to send it was flagged as spam and I had to remove the quote.