I have DirecTV and a Roku Ultra, model 4660X2, OS 9.1.0 build 4111-46. I know I can save money if start streaming my tv and cancel DirecTV. I'm new to cord cutting, so need some good advice on what hardware to get and what streaming services to use. I'm trying to make smart choices the first time without wasting money on stuff I won't want. Here's a list of what I'd like to be able to do:

Stream basic cable. Looks to me like Sling is the best choice, due to # of channels and flexibility with 15 a la carte channels?

At my rural zip code (86322), Sling only has FOX and NBC. To get ABC and CBS, I'm thinking about an HD OTA antenna.

Would like an on-screen guide that shows my Sling and antenna channels on the same list.

Need to be able to record shows, preferably from the above guide, on basic cable, ABC, CBS, FOX and NBC.

Want at least 1 TB of space for recorded shows, wether from Sling or my antenna. Perhaps an external HD or a Tivo?

Want a single list of recordings to watch and manage, wether from Sling or my antenna.

I'm also hoping for a single universal remote that controls all of this, including my Roku (but not DirecTV). I have a small list of wanted features:

TV power, volume and input.
    Microphone, hopefully compatible with Roku voice search.
    Button to light up the buttons at night.
    Control of my antenna if need be (for example it's not multi-directional and needs to be turned).

Two final questions, about my Roku Ultra:

I'm having trouble finding out if the USB port is version 2.0, 3.0 or 3.1.

Any idea on the requirements for the MicroSD card, other than at least class 2 and at least 2 GB? Anyone know the max storage it supports?

Any help is appreciated. Thank you so much.
    06-14-2019 11:46 AM